*Barf*

I had quite a shock just now. After you do your taxes, the Feds submit your return to the Department of Education for us ICR repayers. After they do this, DofEd calculates your new monthly payment. I knew it would go up, I made several thousand more in 2012 than 2011. What I was not expecting was it to more than double! I had wanted to double my payments this year anyway after paying off CC2 and the cosmetic loan, but looks like I don’t have a choice as to when!

That ace-in-the-hole really needs to come through now!

Update: new payment take effect this month!
Also my ace in the hole called today but I missed the call. 😦

Leave a Reply

