Paycheck Peeves

I debated writing this post, it really is just a rant, but it’s my blog and I can do what I want!

How would you react if not one, not two, but THREE jobs messed up your paycheck(s)???

Well, it’s happened to me!

I have been checking my bank account since last Friday to see if my part-time job had paid me yet. Friday, no paycheck. Monday, no paycheck. Figuring the holidays were screwing everything up, I checked again today and still NO paycheck had been direct deposited. I’m just thinking to myself, WTF? I went in today, and sure enough, my boss hadn’t submitted my time sheet before the holidays. Those hours won’t be paid until the 15th of this month.

šŸ˜”

Then, this coming Friday I’m supposed to get paid at my full-time job. I was checking my time sheet (it’s all virtual) and sure damn enough, the office manager did not use any of my vacation hours to pay for the extra day off I took last week.

šŸ˜” x2!

AND, finally, I subbed for my friend’s pole studio at the beginning of December, and I have yet to receive a confirmation email that she had processed payment for me, like she normally does.

šŸ˜” x3!!!

I understand the holidays are stressful, and things get overlooked, BUT DUDE, ALL THREE JOBS?!? It’s mainly aggravating not because I *need* the money, but I *want* the money so that I can plan appropriately for my debt payoff. I like planning… I like it a lot. If I don’t know how much my paycheck will be or when I’m getting it, it completely throws off my ability to plan.

I also got a new medical bill today. Only $131.55, but still just the cherry to top off my annoying day!

I hope your 2013’s are off to a better, smoother financial start!

2 thoughts on “Paycheck Peeves

  1. A bit non sequitor but if you or anyone reading this received a gift card you know you won’t use and would rather receive cash for it (minus a small percentage) you might want to think about selling it on plasticjungle.com. You mail them the gift card and they mail you a check for it after a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

