Websites for Your Visiting Pleasure

I apparently have a lot of things to say today! I have been thinking about doing this post for a while, so time is ripe!

Great Websites to Visit and/or Sign up for (all free)!

Finaid.org: I can’t start this list without the big kid on campus when it comes to learning about student loans. Educate yourself before you educate yourself.

Debt Payoff Calculator: Visit this site to calculate what you need to do to pay off your debts

Credit Karma: Great website to track your credit score. This is a great motivator to get yourself to payoff debts.

Credit.org: This will direct you to their Educational Guides. Now, this company’s main product is a Debt Management Program, but I just want you to read the educational guides. They provide great advice.

Annual Credit Report: Get your annual credit report to make sure that everything is accurate and that you haven’t been the victim of identity theft over the past year. Don’t sign up for the sites that require you to “try” their credit monitoring and that crap- those are scams to take your money.

Envelope Budgeting Technique: Interesting way to do the envelope system. Her blog in general has a lot of frugal tips.

Pinterest: If you haven’t used Pinterest yet, you don’t know what you’re missing. Why include it on this list? There are a lot of great ideas on there that will help you learn how to make your own stuff that will help you save money. For example: I normally pay $6 for eye makeup remover that lasts a month, trying a recipe that cost $6 to make that should last me WELL over a year. That’s just one thing in hundreds that I’ve pinned that has saved me money. It’s also how I found the previous link.

One from a reader: Bill Shrink: Helps you find ways to save money on common expenditures and utilities.

I hope you find these websites helpful. If you have anymore that you like to frequent that has helped you with personal finance, please say so in the comments!

**Disclaimer: I was not nor have I ever been paid by any of those websites. Those websites are my own finds and are only as good as I think they are. Use at your own risk as using any site that collects data is a risk!**

3 thoughts on “Websites for Your Visiting Pleasure

  1. Hey just came across your blog via the Harvard grad’s blog. I couldn’t really relate to him seeing as he has a 6-figure job and a house he can rent out but I found your journey to be a bit more to my situation. I am also in CC and student loan debt madness which has impacted my credit score and places me in financial worry every month. I hope to be free, or at least ahead, of my debt soon as well. I will be following your posts and wish you luck!

  2. Sarah- welcome to my blog! Always great to know someone else out there is sharing journey.

    Sweta- been battling the flu this week, so I haven’t cruised the net since the post much. I’ll have to check that out.

    Also just signed up for ebates.com to try to make some cash back on my holiday shopping. I’ll report later how good, if at all, it is.

Leave a Reply

